SnippetMaster Support Forums
Return to main website
 
May 14, 2006, 05:47:16 PM
* Show unread posts since last visit.
* Show new replies to your posts.
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 14, 2006, 05:47:16 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:  
Advanced search
* Home Help Search Login Register
SnippetMaster Support Forums  |  General  |  General Discussion & Support  |  Topic: How do i find my path and root (regards kjell) « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: How do i find my path and root (regards kjell)  (Read 390 times)
@akjelle@@

Posts: 5


WWW
[-] How do i find my path and root (regards kjell)
« on: April 25, 2004, 05:52:56 AM »

Hi,
just change my settings on path and root and i can get the log in page now but i get this messege all the time.

Could any one help me please to solve this.

SnippetMaster v1.0.1.1 ERROR
You may not modify or remove copyright information or link to SnippetMaster. You are violating the license if you remove anything.

It is possible to remove the links, but please contact me for permission

this is my code just now:

<?php

// This is the FULL path to the directory where the SnippetMaster program files
// are located.
// NOTE: If you put SnippetMaster in your "web root" directory, the $ROOT and
//       $PATH settings will then be the same. DO NOT add a trailing slash.
   $PATH = "http://www.hyrahus.nu/snippetmaster";

// This is the FULL path to the directory where your website files are
// located on your server (Your web root). DO NOT add a trailing slash.
   $ROOT = "http://www.hyrahus.nu";

// Set to the full url to access the value you set for $ROOT
   $PREVIEW = "http://www.hyrahus.nu";

// Set to the full url to access the value you set for $PATH.
   $URL = "http://www.hyrahus.nu/snippetmaster";

// Specify a list of folders to ignore when browsing for SnippetMaster files.
   $IGNORE = array("stats","images","includes","cgi-bin","Templates","click","polls","forums","newsletter","location1","location2");

// What kind of file types should be visible to the users when browsing for
// images using the WYSIWYG editor?  (The extensions you specify MUST be
// for an image filetype or you will get javascript errors.)
   $VALID_IMAGE_FILE_TYPES =  array("gif","jpg","jpeg","png");

// What kind of file types should be visible to the users when browsing for
// links using the WYSIWYG editor?
   $VALID_LINK_FILE_TYPES =  array("html","htm","doc","pdf","xls","ppt","txt","jpg","gif","png");

// Set to 1 to use authentication, otherwise set to 0.
// NOTE: If  you don't need password protection, set AUTH to 0.
   $AUTH = 1;
   $USER = "demo";
   $PASS = "demo";

// Set the email address to be used for error reporting.
// NOTE: (Must be set, even if $REPORT is set to 0)
   $EMAIL = "";

// To turn off SnippetMaster errors from appearing in your email inbox,
// set to 0.
   $REPORT = 1;

// What is the maximum size of an editable file in bytes?
   $MAXSIZE = 1000000;

// Set to 1 to enabling printing of WYSIWYG debug messages, otherwise
// set to 0
   $DEBUG = 0;

// You can specify an unlimited number of upload locations for your users. To
// add more locations, just follow the variable pattern.  (Be sure to increment
// the array number for each new location.)
// PATH - The _full_ path to the destination directory. (DO NOT add a trailing
//      slash.) This directory MUST already exist and have permissions of 777.
// NAME  - The text users will see in the Upload window for this location.
// OVERWRITE - For this location, allow files that already exist to be
//             overwritten? For yes, set to 1; for no, set to 0.
// If you don't want to use at least three locations, just delete the lines you
// don't need.  (They are for example only, anyway..)
   $UPLOAD_INFO[1][PATH] = "http://www.hyrahus.nu/uploads";
   $UPLOAD_INFO[1][NAME] = "Upload Location #1";
   $UPLOAD_INFO[1][OVERWRITE] = 1;
   $UPLOAD_INFO[2][PATH] = "/home/snippetm/public_html/location2";
   $UPLOAD_INFO[2][NAME] = "Upload Location #2";
   $UPLOAD_INFO[2][OVERWRITE] = 0;
   $UPLOAD_INFO[3][PATH] = "/home/snippetm/public_html/location3";
   $UPLOAD_INFO[3][NAME] = "Upload Location #3";
   $UPLOAD_INFO[3][OVERWRITE] = 1;

reards kjell
Report to moderator   Logged
admin
Forum Administrator
*
Posts: 1430

SnippetMaster Author


WWW
[-] How do i find my path and root (regards kjell)
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2004, 10:10:47 AM »

I think your web host might be a little "funny".  They seem to be running a "non-standard" version of php:

PHP4u Version 3.0
Based on PHP-4.3.2

I've never heard of this before, but it is NOT php....  it is some other scripting language that is based on php.

Therefore, I can't really help you very much unless your web host is running normal php or you move to a normal web host that runs normal php.   Shocked

OK... but from the config file you posted, the two values ($PATH and $ROOT) are not correct.

They should be something like this:

$PATH="/file/path/to/snippetmaster/folder";
$ROOT="/file/path/to/web/root";

You have put the http URL in there, but that is not correct.  It should be the absolute file path.  Ask your web host what is the full FILE PATH to your web root.

Cheers!   Very Happy
Report to moderator   Logged
@akjelle@@

Posts: 5


WWW
[-] hi i just bought the reseller editon
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2004, 07:27:23 AM »

luckely i find the path buy luck with a webadmin.php software i installed and got the path from that Smile  
/data/members/paid/h/y/hyrahus.nu/htdocs/www/

and your software working now , but in the future could i have problem with it becuse my server have a different php version.
and is it possible to change the folder name snippmaster to another name i tried but dident work,
in what pages do i need to remove (snippmaster) to my new folder name?

last question what does reseller mean? can i use it on more then once i have 2 clients with to different website and doamin name can i use it twice?

Regards Kjell
Report to moderator   Logged
admin
Forum Administrator
*
Posts: 1430

SnippetMaster Author


WWW
[-] Re: hi i just bought the reseller editon
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2004, 11:16:51 AM »

Quote from: @akjelle@@
luckely i find the path buy luck with a webadmin.php software i installed and got the path from that Smile  
/data/members/paid/h/y/hyrahus.nu/htdocs/www/
Excellent!

Quote from: @akjelle@@

and your software working now , but in the future could i have problem with it becuse my server have a different php version.

It is very likely you will encounter further problems with php scripts if you are NOT using "real" php.  This isn't just with snippetmaster, but will occur with ANY php application.  I have no idea what is the php4u software that your web host is using, but as with any "non-standard" software.... it might have only 90% of the real functionality... it really depends on many things.  If I were you, however, I would always expect problems. sorry.
Quote from: @akjelle@@

and is it possible to change the folder name snippmaster to another name i tried but dident work,
in what pages do i need to remove (snippmaster) to my new folder name?
This should be possible.. as long as you update the config.inc.php file to "point" to the location of where you installed snippetmaster it does not care where it is instealled.  (you can use any folder name, and don't need to change anything other then the values in the config.inc.php file.)

Quote from: @akjelle@@
last question what does reseller mean? can i use it on more then once i have 2 clients with to different website and doamin name can i use it twice?
Reseller version simply means that you can remove the copyright information from the bottom of every page and  then "resell" the script to your client without any mention of "snippetmaster".  The licensing is still on a "per domain" basis, even with the reseller version.
Report to moderator   Logged
@akjelle@@

Posts: 5


WWW
[-] Re: hi i just bought the reseller editon
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2004, 09:30:29 AM »

Quote from: admin
Quote from: @akjelle@@

So i only need to change the word snippetmaster in config.inc.php folder to my new folder name. not in any other pages?

and why cant i see body background? i have change that link to relative link also but cant see it. any idees. and how about css styles cant see them either.
sorry for all the questions i am a newbiee.

Regards Kjell
Report to moderator   Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
SnippetMaster Support Forums  |  General  |  General Discussion & Support  |  Topic: How do i find my path and root (regards kjell) « previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP SnippetMaster Support Forums | Powered by SMF 1.0.7.
© 2001-2005, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!