SnippetMaster Support Forums
Return to main website
 
February 19, 2018, 12:20:37 AM
* Show unread posts since last visit.
* Show new replies to your posts.
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 19, 2018, 12:20:37 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:  
Advanced search
* Home Help Search Login Register
SnippetMaster Support Forums  |  General  |  General Discussion & Support  |  Topic: Having difficulties « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: Having difficulties  (Read 15338 times)
darkarmy

Posts: 11


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« on: August 04, 2003, 09:48:07 PM »

Well I followed the readme file and made a folder through ftp called snippetmaster. I edited the config and put in the <snippet> and </snippet> codes into the pages i wanted to be editable. THen when i try to access it by the url it shows up some message. Click on the link to see what it says.
http://Http://www.systemspecs.com/~darkarmy/snippetmaster/index.php
I talked to my website holder and everything and they said they dont know why it is saying that and they told me to ask u guys. Am i typing in the wrong url to access snippetmaster. Please check out the url i specified above and read what is says and if u could tell y it is saying tht.Thanx
Report to moderator   Logged
admin
Forum Administrator
*
Posts: 3169

SnippetMaster Author


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2003, 10:16:03 PM »

Is this the page you're using in the config.inc.php file to your snippetmaster files?

/home/virtual/site69/fst/home/darkarmy/public_html/snippetmaster
Report to moderator   Logged
darkarmy

Posts: 11


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2003, 07:08:07 PM »

no tht isnt wht i have in my config file.
wht i do have is:
systemspecs.com/home/darkarmy/public_html/snippetmaster
u know wht could be the prob?
lmk
thanx
Report to moderator   Logged
admin
Forum Administrator
*
Posts: 3169

SnippetMaster Author


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2003, 07:13:50 PM »

Try using this instead:

$PATH = "/home/virtual/site69/fst/home/darkarmy/public_html/snippetmaster";
$ROOT = "/home/virtual/site69/fst/home/darkarmy/public_html/";

Let me know how that goes..
Report to moderator   Logged
darkarmy

Posts: 11


WWW
[-] not working again
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2003, 09:21:49 PM »

Well i did wht u told me and it worked for a sec and it gave me the login and when i login it showed up a new message. And now everytime i go back the message keeps showing up. heres the url read the message.
http://Http://www.systemspecs.com/~darkarmy/snippetmaster/index.php
so if u could lmk whts going on tht would be cool
thanx
Report to moderator   Logged
admin
Forum Administrator
*
Posts: 3169

SnippetMaster Author


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2003, 09:23:22 PM »

Can you send me (private msg) the username/password so I can log in?

Thanks.  Very Happy
Report to moderator   Logged
darkarmy

Posts: 11


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2003, 09:25:41 PM »

jeez u guys are hella fast
i just need to know if u want pass of the ftp or the pass of the snippetmaster. ill send u private message of the pass for snippetmaster but if u want other let me know.
thanx
Report to moderator   Logged
admin
Forum Administrator
*
Posts: 3169

SnippetMaster Author


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #7 on: August 05, 2003, 09:29:01 PM »

The error message indicates that this path "home/virtual/site69/fst/home/darkarmy/public_html" does not have enough permissions for SnippetMaster to read the folder contents.

You must chmod this folder to 755 permissions... you can do this with your ftp program.

Let me know if that doesn't fix the problem.
Report to moderator   Logged
darkarmy

Posts: 11


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #8 on: August 05, 2003, 09:32:32 PM »

i made the snippetmaster folder 755 and the same message is appearing
wht else should be made 755
lmk
thanx
Report to moderator   Logged
darkarmy

Posts: 11


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #9 on: August 05, 2003, 09:34:02 PM »

do u have aim it might be easier for us to talk????
Report to moderator   Logged
admin
Forum Administrator
*
Posts: 3169

SnippetMaster Author


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #10 on: August 05, 2003, 09:35:44 PM »

Try using this path instead:

/home/virtual/site69/fst/var/www/html

Let me know....
Report to moderator   Logged
admin
Forum Administrator
*
Posts: 3169

SnippetMaster Author


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #11 on: August 05, 2003, 09:38:22 PM »

This is from you "phpinfo.php" page and shows your true file path is:

["DOCUMENT_ROOT"] /home/virtual/site69/fst/var/www/html  

So you can try using this path in your config.inc.php file instead of the other one you tried...

Let me know if that works.
Report to moderator   Logged
darkarmy

Posts: 11


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #12 on: August 05, 2003, 09:40:37 PM »

so wht do i write in the config.inc.php file
under $path???
the full thing
lmk
thanx
Report to moderator   Logged
admin
Forum Administrator
*
Posts: 3169

SnippetMaster Author


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #13 on: August 05, 2003, 09:41:58 PM »

$PATH = "/home/virtual/site69/fst/var/www/html/snippetmaster";
$ROOT = "/home/virtual/site69/fst/var/www/html";

Let me know...
Report to moderator   Logged
darkarmy

Posts: 11


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #14 on: August 05, 2003, 09:46:00 PM »

damn it aint working
do u want me to give my ftp adress username and pass so u can do it?
Report to moderator   Logged
admin
Forum Administrator
*
Posts: 3169

SnippetMaster Author


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #15 on: August 05, 2003, 09:47:01 PM »

Sure.  Send it via Private Msg and I'll take a look...   Very Happy
Report to moderator   Logged
darkarmy

Posts: 11


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #16 on: August 05, 2003, 09:54:16 PM »

so figure it out?
Report to moderator   Logged
admin
Forum Administrator
*
Posts: 3169

SnippetMaster Author


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #17 on: August 05, 2003, 10:10:25 PM »

Got it!  (It was that crzy ENSIM hosting panel that was causing problems... it screws up the folders, etc..)

Be sure to set authentication on so that people have to log in, etc...

(If you're happy, be sure to rank the script at the various websites on the bottom of www.snipopetmaster.com)

Let me know if I can help any further..

Cheers!   Very Happy
Report to moderator   Logged
darkarmy

Posts: 11


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #18 on: August 05, 2003, 10:17:17 PM »

alright thanx a lot!
great but how do i set the password thing cause it was set?
Report to moderator   Logged
admin
Forum Administrator
*
Posts: 3169

SnippetMaster Author


WWW
[-] Having difficulties
« Reply #19 on: August 05, 2003, 10:19:35 PM »

In the config.inc.php file there is a variable called "$AUTH".

You must change this value to "1" instead of "0".  This will turn on the login authentication function.

 Very Happy
Report to moderator   Logged
Pages: [1] 2 Print 
SnippetMaster Support Forums  |  General  |  General Discussion & Support  |  Topic: Having difficulties « previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!