SnippetMaster Support Forums
Return to main website
 
February 25, 2018, 07:19:28 AM
* Show unread posts since last visit.
* Show new replies to your posts.
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 25, 2018, 07:19:28 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:  
Advanced search
* Home Help Search Login Register
SnippetMaster Support Forums  |  General  |  Suggestions & Feature Requests  |  Topic: 'Select a file:' drop-down menu « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: 'Select a file:' drop-down menu  (Read 3324 times)
circlesquare

Posts: 4


[-] 'Select a file:' drop-down menu
« on: April 12, 2003, 10:02:28 AM »

So far so good - my client thinks snippetmaster is a great way to update text on his page....

Is it possible to include the Snippet Name in the 'Select a file' drop-down menu? I sometimes have some funny page titles, and know a future client will require several pages. So, for example:

Contact us (contact.html)
Corporate Services (serv_corp.html)
Individual Services (serv_ind.html)

This would make it even easier for the client to locate their page.

THANKS!!
Report to moderator   Logged

And now the circle doesn't fit its little square...
bakas.com.au

Posts: 20



WWW
[-] 'Select a file:' drop-down menu
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2003, 09:59:45 PM »

This is interesting because until using it and installing it I thought it would use them already. I think this may be used in the next version, which rumour has it will be able to edit multiple snippets on one page. At the moment the snippet code includes <SNIPPET name="your_name"> But instead of displaying "your_name" when you go to select a file it shows a list of html files, which I agree could be confusing to clients when there are many pages with similar names.
Report to moderator   Logged

circlesquare

Posts: 4


[-] 'Select a file:' drop-down menu
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2003, 02:56:32 AM »

Hello again...

Just a quick one to see if there is an update on the new version, or if there is a way of implementing the change above....? Client still likes the system, this change would make everyone happy!

Thanks!
Ric
Report to moderator   Logged

And now the circle doesn't fit its little square...
Pages: [1] Print 
SnippetMaster Support Forums  |  General  |  Suggestions & Feature Requests  |  Topic: 'Select a file:' drop-down menu « previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!