SnippetMaster Support Forums
Return to main website
 
February 25, 2018, 03:23:36 AM
* Show unread posts since last visit.
* Show new replies to your posts.
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 25, 2018, 03:23:36 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:  
Advanced search
* Home Help Search Login Register
SnippetMaster Support Forums  |  General  |  Pre-Sales Questions  |  Topic: Will SnippetMaster work with static site (no PHP)? « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Will SnippetMaster work with static site (no PHP)?  (Read 3310 times)
kbuchheit

Posts: 2


[-] Will SnippetMaster work with static site (no PHP)?
« on: September 13, 2006, 10:22:28 AM »

Hi.

Will SnippetMaster work for a simple html-only ("static"; no database or backend programming language) site?

Thanks in advance for the help.
Report to moderator   Logged
Jenkinhill

Posts: 420



[-] Re: Will SnippetMaster work with static site (no PHP)?
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2006, 11:19:56 AM »

As long as there is PHP installed on the server then SnippetMaster is ideal for editing static pages.  I only use it on static XHTML sites. Very Happy
Report to moderator   Logged

Kelvyn
kbuchheit

Posts: 2


[-] Re: Will SnippetMaster work with static site (no PHP)?
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2006, 11:57:06 AM »

Thank you for the quick reply! Think this will work nicely for an upcoming project!
Report to moderator   Logged
dthomsen8

Posts: 18


[-] Re: Will SnippetMaster work with static site (no PHP)?
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2006, 11:00:31 AM »

Hi! Seems to me that I have seen that bear before. 
Report to moderator   Logged
Jenkinhill

Posts: 420



[-] Re: Will SnippetMaster work with static site (no PHP)?
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2006, 12:32:38 PM »

Yes, David, that bear accompanies me wherever I go - his name is George.
Report to moderator   Logged

Kelvyn
Pages: [1] Print 
SnippetMaster Support Forums  |  General  |  Pre-Sales Questions  |  Topic: Will SnippetMaster work with static site (no PHP)? « previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!